Europa Nostra Awards: 4 Italian projects among the winners of the EU Awards for cultural heritage

18 May 2018

On 15th May the European Commission and Europa Nostra, the principal European network for cultural heritage, announced the winners of the European Union awards for cultural heritage / Europa Nostra Awards 2018. The 29 winners, from 17 different countries, were recognised for outstanding results achieved in the categories of Conservation, Research, Dedicated Service and Education, Training and Awareness-Raising.

To contribute to the 2018 European year of cultural heritage, this year’s edition paid particular attention to the added European value of selected projects in the field of cultural heritage.

This year’s winners include four excellent Italian projects:

European citizens and people from all over the world can vote online to decide the Public Choice Award and support the winning project or projects of their own or another European country.

The winners will be awarded at the official awards cerimony which will take place on 22nd June in Berlin during the first European cultural heritage summit, whose motto is “Sharing heritage – Sharing values”. The ceremony will be co-hosted by the European Commissioner Tibor Navracsics and Maestro Plácido Domingo and will announce the winner of the public choice award and the seven winners of the Grand Prix awards (each of whom will receive 10,000 €).



Propose your event

Are you an institution, an association, an organisation, a company, a foundation?

Request the mark of the European Year of Cultural Heritage 2018 to encourage people to participate in the initiative, promote our cultural heritage as a shared resource, raise awareness about our history and common values and reinforce our sense of belonging to Europe.

Request the mark

Keep in touch

Receive the newsletter and stay constantly up to date on the Italian Agenda.